Tags

, , , , , ,

I haven’t written in a while and just wanted to check in and let you know I’m still healthy; still without any MS issues since my first exacerbation in June 2010… so I’m 18 months and counting!  It’s funny, sometimes I feel like I’m a recovering alcoholic keeping track of my number of days sober 🙂

Previously, I felt that my posts should always contain some new medical information or some “point,” but my view has changed.  I think that the best part about reading MS blogs is hearing about people who are truly living.  It’s inspiring to hear from those who are taking on each day and living despite of their diagnosis.  So with that, I’ll write down some of my happy news and try to write more about my “life.”

2012 is starting off to be a great year.  My boyfriend (now fiance!) and I traveled to New York for the New Year.  Central Park was the highlighted spot of the trip.  First, he surprised me with a proposal in the Park.  Second, we participated in a New Year’s Eve run through the Park: fireworks and a four-mile run at the strike of midnight.  It was a great experience and something totally different for us.

New Year’s Eve fireworks at the Central Park run.

I thank God for a healthy 2011, not only for myself, but my family and friends too.  I pray that our blessings will continue in 2012… and that there will be great strides forward in finding the cure/cause of MS.

I continue to stick to my diet, my exercise and for now all I can say is: Life Is Good.

