Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Praise the Lord! Oh give thanks to the Lord, for He is good; For His loving kindness is everlasting. ~ Psalm 106:1

The wait is over.

I prepared myself for a negative report (because of last time) and it made the positive one so much better.  No new lesions!  No new activity since July 2011!  I sound surprised in my writing because I know this can be a silent disease.  Even though I’ve felt fine and have not had an exacerbation since my initial attack in June 2010, my MRI in July 2011 showed two new lesions.  It devastated me because I just assumed I’d have none based on my physical health.

But I stayed true to my diet and to my exercise; I’m convinced it’s working.  And, I also give credit to Jesus.  Praying alone keeps me comforted and eliminates any stress.

That’s all for now… here’s to being happy, healthy and extremely thankful.

