Tags

, , ,

1. Chocolate Blueberry Smoothie

I seriously have this shake for breakfast every morning. It’s so easy to make and easy to have in the car on the way to work.

Ingredients:

1-1 1/2 cup(s) of chocolate almond milk

3/4 cup frozen blueberries

1-2 teaspoon(s) cinnamon

How to make:

Combine ingredients, blend and drink! We recently bought the Cuisinart Smoothie Mixer. It works perfectly.

2. Kale, Bell Peppers & Rice Salad

I have this salad 2-3 times a week for lunch. I buy the kale prepackaged/washed so it’s very quick to put together in the morning. I also buy the pepper mix pre-cut/packaged from Whole Foods. It’s their “stir fry” mix and the veggies tend to vary, but there are usually bell peppers (red, green, orange), cabbage, broccoli, snap peas.

Ingredients:

1/2 cup brown rice (I cook this the night before and refrigerate)

1-2 cup(s) fresh kale

1/2 cup fresh veggie stir fry mix

2-3 tablespoons Cindy’s Kitchen Fresh Avocado Vinaigrette

How to Make:

Place rice, salad and stir fry mix in container, top with dressing! I typically pack this for work and keep the dressing in a separate container so the kale doesn’t wilt/get mushy by lunch time. I also use a plastic Tupperware container so I can close the lid and “shake” the dressing in. It distributes the dressing much better that way!

